Crb Check

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Guest: Suzi_*

Guest: Suzi_*
  • Guests
  • Member: 0

Posted 24 April 2006 - 20:47

I am a new teacher and wondered about whether a CRB clearance was recommended for teaching children? If so, being self-employed, how would you go about getting one? They won't do them for independent individuals. unsure.gif

I've had a look through some posts and can't find anything regarding this.

#2 Guest: PianistUK_*

Guest: PianistUK_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 April 2006 - 20:48

QUOTE(Suzi @ Apr 24 2006, 09:47 PM) View Post

I am a new teacher and wondered about whether a CRB clearance was recommended for teaching children? If so, being self-employed, how would you go about getting one? They won't do them for independent individuals. unsure.gif

I've had a look through some posts and can't find anything regarding this.

Hi, I have access to CRB Checks, Depends what area you are in. If you let me know what area you are in, I will get the info of the person you should contact. I got a CRB through the church I am at.

#3 Guest: Suzi_*

• Guests

Posted 24 April 2006 - 20:50

I have clearance at present through my previous employment - was just wondering if I needed anything other than that or whether that one would be sufficient.

#4 Guest: neil.clarinet_*

Guest: neil.clarinet_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 April 2006 - 20:54

Depends how recent it was. If it's more than a year old you really should update it, at least that's what the MU say. Are you in an organisation for teachers like the MU or ISM?

#5 Guest: Suzi_*

• Guests

Posted 24 April 2006 - 20:59

Not yet - I've requested an membership application for ISM though. Would you recommend this?

#6 Guest: JohnS_*

Guest: JohnS_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 April 2006 - 05:57