A shortened version of the Forums Rules is given below. The full version can be found here.
By maintaining a user account and by posting to these forums, you hereby agree to abide by these rules.
FORUMS RULES - A SNAPSHOT
- Stay safe - protect your privacy and respect the privacy of others
- No abusive, offensive or aggressive postings
- No insults or personal attacks
- No foul language
- No trolling
- No inappropriate or illegal material
- No advertising (including "For Sale" or "Wanted" adverts)
- No crossposting
- No forum spamming
- No defamatory comments
- Avoid using jargon, abbreviations or "text talk"
| maggiemay |
Apr 18 2007, 08:40 AM
Post
#1
|
|
Maestro ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 18068 Joined: 12-January 04 From: S E England Member No.: 413 |
Has anyone else received an unsolicited e-mail (not a-mail - sorry !) from William Mcnamee (I think it's the same guy who posted on here a couple of weeks ago) advertising various music services? It carries something at its head which looks very much like the associated board coat of arms, and he puts the letters abrsm after his name - I'm sure this is incorrect use of the abrsm name and will forward it later to someone at the board. Any comment from the mods? Anything else I should do ? These are the details ... (in this case I feel justified in breaking the rule about posting personal details!) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
William Mcnamee (ABRSM) salesmusicbox@aol.com Suite 210, Coborne House, 3 Cobern Road, Docklands, London Fax: +44 (0) 870 711 2211 |
maggiemay Unsolicited A-mail Apr 18 2007, 08:40 AM
Mezzo1974 Received that E-Mail, too. Apr 18 2007, 08:59 AM
Violinia Yes I got that email. I did some research on him ... Apr 18 2007, 09:13 AM
EdGJ Hi everyone,
I'm just letting you know that w... Apr 18 2007, 10:59 AM
maggiemay
Hi everyone,
I'm just letting you know that ... Apr 18 2007, 02:19 PM![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 22nd May 2013 - 11:26 AM |