• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Guest: jaime_*

Guest: jaime_*
  • Guests
  • Member: 0

Posted 23 August 2004 - 09:31

hiya

i was having one of those mad moments the other day when you start finking abour the future, initially i wanted to be a music teacher, then i wanted to be a child pschotherapist. well i got in to such a fuss stressing and i couldnt choose (you've more than likely been there yourself) i was thinkin, just because i do music doesnt necessarily mean i have to have a career in music, then i thought well im not that good at anything esle except................ and so on!!! (you know how it goes) TEENAGE CRISIS!!!!

well then i come across music therapist and it does seem really good and interesting! does anybody know anybody that is training to be a therapist or is thinking along those lines??

jaime

#2 Guest: tamsin_*

Guest: tamsin_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 August 2004 - 09:15

Nope, but sounds interesting~ let us know if you manage to find anything out.

#3 Guest: Juze_*

Guest: Juze_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 August 2004 - 10:23

One of my friends is a music therapist. The training is hard, and you normally need a music degree first. But it's very worthwhile if that's what you really want to do.

You can find out more at http://www.bsmt.org

Hope this helps.

#4 Guest: Helen_*

Guest: Helen_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 August 2004 - 12:09

Id like to be a music therapist. I have been reading up on it, and it sounds like a really rewarding and worthwhile career.

#5 Guest: Helen_*

Guest: Helen_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 August 2004 - 12:09

Plus, id like to do a degree in music therapy

#6 Guest: ping-lee_*

Guest: ping-lee_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 August 2004 - 19:13

sounds interesting! biggrin.gif

#7 Guest: jaime_*

Guest: jaime_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 August 2004 - 10:58

HIYA!!!

well here goes............

to become a music therapist you must........