Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Anyone bought from piano-accompaniments.com?
Forums > ABRSM > General Music Forum
MrsB
I have a few pieces of music that I enjoy playing along to on cd, but it's not ideal trying to play along with professional musicians. I've just come across this website:

http://www.piano-accompaniments.com/index.html

where you can download mp3s of piano accompaniments for lots of different pieces (including slowed down versions of the faster ones for practising) and am seriously tempted to treat myself to a few.

But before I send him my money, has anyone else used this site?
nicki_flute
Yes, several times, and not really had any problems. The only thing is that sometimes I can't get the files to download properly, but I just emailed them and they sorted it out very quickly.

I would use them again smile.gif
andante_in_c
Yes, I have and have been very pleased with them. No problems that I can recall. smile.gif
Hubicka
Yep many times, no trouble.
Once i accidently left the page too early and didnt get my download. I emailed him and recieved a prompt response with my track smile.gif
gwyntdi-enw
Another satisfied customer here.
MrsB
That's great, thanks all smile.gif

I shall have a proper browse and choose what I want the most
Chris H
Yes, the site owners are very nice and helpful - my track didn't work properly, but I emailed them and they quickly sorted it out.
Lucysop
Not tried them...although from other's experience I may well try them out. I've used another source which has been very good - www.mp3accompanist.com; incase you would like another option.
Lemontree
Absolutely worth it!

I usually buy myself a new track each month (or two) for the last year. Not ever had any problems. Not even with one single download.
MrsB
Well I've just downloaded several tracks and all seems fine. Looking forward to my afternoon practice now smile.gif

Now to burn them to cd...
Maizie
While we're on the subject, has anyone tried: http://www.youronlinepianist.com/store/ ?
These people do accompaniments for recorder so I'm just curious, mind you it's only ?3.50 to try one out smile.gif
gwyntdi-enw
I haven't bought from them. I listened to a couple of the extracts available on the grade 8 recorder selection, and to me they sound a bit computer generated, rather than actual recordings of piano. But I don't have very good sound on my computer so might be wrong. I'd be interested to see what other think.
Maizie
They are computer generated via digital piano - says so on the 'about' page. May still be better than nothing for practising with, as yet to find anyone else who does recorder stuff smile.gif
notmusimum
QUOTE(Maizie @ Jul 7 2012, 03:28 PM) *

While we're on the subject, has anyone tried: http://www.youronlinepianist.com/store/ ?
These people do accompaniments for recorder so I'm just curious, mind you it's only ?3.50 to try one out smile.gif



Have bought one of these for sax, it was fine but the music is computer generated and doesn't sound too real. Think I'll try the site op mentioned.
MrsB
QUOTE(notmusimum @ Jul 7 2012, 10:58 PM) *

QUOTE(Maizie @ Jul 7 2012, 03:28 PM) *

While we're on the subject, has anyone tried: http://www.youronlinepianist.com/store/ ?


Have bought one of these for sax, it was fine but the music is computer generated and doesn't sound too real.


How do they send them to you? There are a couple of pieces I might be tempted to purchase, but their site is lacking a lot of the legally required info which always rings alarm bells...

ETA They seem to be selling on Ebay as well though (which does give them more credibility) but not the individual tracks which is a shame as I'd be more likely to give them a try that way!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.